Nominations for Assembly & School Board Open

June 06, 2022

Lake and Peninsula Borough Assembly and School Board Nominations Open June 6, 2022.

Notice is hereby given that on October 4, 2022, the General Election of the Lake and Peninsula Borough will be held in accordance with AS 29.26.040, for the purpose of electing the following officials:   

·        Assembly Member, Seat C, District 1, 3 year term – currently held by Michelle Pope-Ravenmoon

·        Assembly Member, Seat F, District 2, 3 year term – currently held by Scott Anderson

·        School Board Member, Seat E, District 1, 3 year term – currently held by Austin Shangin

·        School Board Member, Seat G, At Large, 3 year term – currently held by Stacy Hill

District 1:       Igiugig, Iliamna, Kokhanok, Newhalen, Nondalton, Pedro Bay, and Port Alsworth

District 2:       Chignik, Chignik Lagoon, Chignik Lake, Egegik, Ivanof Bay, Levelock, Perryville, Pilot Point, Port Heiden, and Ugashik

At Large:      Both districts (all Borough voters)


Every Candidate must file a nominating petition signed by at least twenty-five (25) qualified voters residing in the district within the Lake and Peninsula Borough from which the candidate is nominated. The first date you may file a nominating petition is June 6, 2022. Nominations close on August 20, 2022. Nominating petitions must be received in the Borough Clerk’s office in King Salmon no later than 5:00 p.m. on that day. Nominating petitions are available from the Borough Clerk. The last day to register as a new voter is September 4, 2022. If you have any questions about this election or seats open for nomination, please contact the Lake and Peninsula Borough Clerk at or (800) 764-3421.

Nominating packets may be downloaded from the Borough website

Return to list.

  |   pdf version